Letters from Fedora #2

Having suffered a persistent issue with Arduino Nano’s FTDI chip (under Windows 7) – the OS refuses to relinquish/refresh to COM port upon device removal – I thought I’d try installing several Nanos within Fedora. Result? Flawless integration, no searching for drivers (Arduino IDE 1.6.7) or device management. Now I don’t have to put them up for sale, I can use them with Supercollider.

todo: install PlanetCCRMA;

under Win7 try to disable automatic COM port enumeration, see if I can use them within either OS.

Leave a Reply

